PLO fold? (1 Viewer)

trever

Flush
Reaction score
Saw this on 2+2 and thought I'd post it here too. Poker pro jnandez87 is doing a bankroll challenge and shared this hand.

.10/.20 (euros) PLO 6max
All relevant players have 100bb

Folded to button who raises to 3bb
J raises to 10bb with 4d As 10s Jh
BB calls
Button calls

Flop is 8s 7s 6c
J checks
BB checks
Button bets pot

J folds?

I always miss the flop when I 3 bet, so I have no personal experience with this, but folding a hand with 12 nut outs seems crazy nitty?

JNandez confirmed SUPER nitty even self-admittedly. Not shocked by any fold he makes.

It is pretty nitty, but not horrible. He doesn't close the action, BB could come over the top still.

1 nine is likely gone in buttons hand.

The bankroll challenge could be playing into the decision. I don't known the parameters of it, but I am guessing he can't reload so he may be going ultra conservative for the challenge.

Double gutter, nut spade draw? Ya not folding. Likely betting.

Kind of a tangent here, but I'm always uncomfortable, especially with Omaha games, when we talk about nuts or nut outs right after the flop.
If the board pairs, those nut outs are gone. Runner runner clubs have the same effect.
I know this is a nitty attitude.
Recently somebody posted about flopping the nuts in Omaha, but it was a middle straight.
I just find the idea of "nuts for now" to be scarey in Omaha.

Kind of a tangent here, but I'm always uncomfortable, especially with Omaha games, when we talk about nuts or nut outs right after the flop.
If the board pairs, those nut outs are gone. Runner runner clubs have the same effect.
Recently somebody posted about flopping the nuts in Omaha, but it was a middle straight.
I just find the idea of "nuts for now" to be scarey in Omaha.

Agreed, and Omaha is a drawing game. But he has draws TO the nuts. Correct, a paired board destroys our equity.