Phoenix inspired chip set (1 Viewer)

HughDrackman

Two Pair
Reaction score
Hey all,

I was doing some wishful design the other day, and wanted to share what I came up with.

For some background, I’ve been a teacher at an alternative high school for the past 10 years. It’s a challenging job, but a rewarding one. I’ve seen the toughest, most traumatized and defiant kids walk through my classroom, and I’ve shaken their hands on the graduation stage. So I’ve been wanting to make a chip set inspired by our mascot, the Phoenix.

Our school colors are white, blue, and silver, so I started there with the cash set, then tried to strike a balance of traditional denomination colors with the school colors as I progressed. The inlay is my avatar on this site, and if I were to ever make a run at this for real, I’d need some help in modifying it to include denominations and to match the base color of each chip.

@mattross1313 has already helped me with a ceramic chip design, but I haven’t pulled the trigger on them because money is tight and bills are plenty. These designs would be for a CPC run if I ever have a few thousand dollars just laying around.

Anyway, I submit them for the approval of PCF. Any constructive feedback is encouraged. Cheers!

The cash set. I was thinking .25, $1, $5, and $25
C36B3AD0-23E2-4793-BB0D-6AEFE5E088F3.jpeg

The tournament set. I was thinking $100, $500, $1000, $5000, and $25000.
98FF1DB2-F493-43BB-AA93-A0471FDB450D.jpeg

These designs would be for a CPC run if I ever have a few thousand dollars just laying around.
The (Lxx) usually helps in projecting costs. You are using a lot of expensive patterns, many of which would honestly look better if they were a little less busy. As for the cash set, the frac and $1 need some color differentiation. I wouldn't use the same exact pattern on the $5 and $25 either.

In terms of using the CPC tool, maybe change the background color to grey and turn off where it shows the back of chips.