Opinions on my Pokemon theme chips? (1 Viewer)

spartan037

Pair
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

What do you think of these inlays, & chips? I know some of them the denominations the colors are hard to read. I am not sure if I should just make it all black text or not?

I am open to criticism but please understand I am an amateur with Photopea and the PokerChipDesignTool.

Do you like the Pokemon chosen for the color? I tried to match the color to the Pokemon and its power. Dugtrio feels a little weaker than 25000. Also I couldn't choose between Volpix, Ponyta, or Growlite for the red.

1629777419196.png

All of the chips share 2 sometimes 3 colors or even 4 colors. This may look cool but will not make for an enjoyable experience on the felt and stacks will be extremely dirty. Maybe try to make both the spots and base colors representative of the Pokémon?

All of the chips share 2 sometimes 3 colors or even 4 colors. This may look cool but will not make for an enjoyable experience on the felt and stacks will be extremely dirty. Maybe try to make both the spots and base colors representative of the Pokémon?

Ill keep that in mind about the color and try to play around with different colors.

Why wouldn't it be enjoyable on the felt? Aren't all chips expected to get dirty? How would the color make it dirty?

I can't read the denominations, and there is pink in every chip except one. Neither of these is desirable.

Ya Ill try to make them more distinct the next draft.

Whats wrong with having some pink many of the chips?

Squirtle should be the highest denom.

I was debating between Gyarados and Blasttoise. I wanted a high level Pokemon for the denominations.

If you do don't make each chip colour match a specific Pokemon it would be a missed opportunity.

I would change up the spot patterns to help in that respect.

And I'd reduce the amount of reused colours. It will cause dirty stack issues.

And where is the Pokeball half pie bounty chip lol