Noob - Buying a set of Chips for 6-8 players (colorblind friendly!) need advice (1 Viewer)

Mag1c

Waiting List
Reaction score
Hi All - noob here and I'm looking to purchase a small set of chips for a 6 player tourneys we will be doing. I would like enough chips to expand to possibly 8 players as well.

Probably will be a $20-30 cash buy in, and we will want blinds to continually increase to keep the game moving fairly quickly.

I really like the apache royals but my issue is that I am colorblind and I'd like to avoid having both a green and yellow chip, so I'm trying to figure out how to do the breakdown for my set.

I was going to do a breakdown of:

100 x T25
100 x T100
25 x T500
75 x T1000
25 x T5000

Which would allow for a 8/8/4/2 t5000 SS with 6 players as well as 12/12/3/7 t10000 SS with 8 players (shoutout to user BGinGA for this information)

However, I am looking for some help for alternative breakdowns that negate the 25 denomination so that way I don't have a green/yellow chip.

Thanks so much!

10/4/7/1 would work for 15K
I guess you could also do 10/6/6 for a 10K, but then you're only starting 100bb deep, so you might want to lengthen the levels or increase the blind levels more slowly.
The problem when you eliminate the T25 chip and run a base T100 is that if you want deep stacks, and you want to get there with a T5K chip, you need to make sure you have enough 1K chips on the table, and I think 7 is the fewest I'd go with, per starting stack.

Hi @Mag1c . I have had a few color blind players in our games, and the biggest attributes they've mentioned to me are unique edge spots and large denoms. For myself, I'm partially red/green colorblind, and agree with that sentiment. In my case, I really detest having certain shades of blue, purple, and black chips on the table together if there isn't an easy way to distinguish them. Blue and purple are essentially the same to me, and if they are dark enough, I can't distinguish them from black.