Newly drawn down the rabbit hole (1 Viewer)

Squakmix

3 of a Kind
Reaction score
Hey everyone! My story is undoubtedly familiar at this point: I started playing poker with friends years ago, eventually acquired my first set of some cheapo dice chips, and now I'm on the hunt for something better. I purchased a 500 set of Milanos recently in an attempt to move up from the dice chips, but after receiving some samples from apache poker of some real Paulson chips, I'm tempted to return the Milanos while I can and put that money toward a Paulson set. I know eventually I'm going to want to upgrade to the real deal. The only issue is that they seem to go like hot cakes, and getting them for less than $2 a piece in decent colors and condition seems challenging. That's leading me to think that customizing my own cpc set might be the best way to get what I want at a decent price with consistent styling. I still suspect that my best bet might be to just keep my eyes open for Paulsons and be patient though. What do you all think?

Hey everyone! My story is undoubtedly familiar at this point: I started playing poker with friends years ago, eventually acquired my first set of some cheapo dice chips, and now I'm on the hunt for something better. I purchased a 500 set of Milanos recently in an attempt to move up from the dice chips, but after receiving some samples from apache poker of some real Paulson chips, I'm tempted to return the Milanos while I can and put that money toward a Paulson set. I know eventually I'm going to want to upgrade to the real deal. The only issue is that they seem to go like hot cakes, and getting them for less than $2 a piece in decent colors and condition seems challenging. That's leading me to think that customizing my own cpc set might be the best way to get what I want at a decent price with consistent styling. I still suspect that my best bet might be to just keep my eyes open for Paulsons and be patient though. What do you all think?