Newbie Here - Already Thrilled! (1 Viewer)

feldmvn

High Hand
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

New person on the thread, my name is Alex, I live in the Bay Area. Up until about a week ago I never knew how cool custom chips could be! I already have about 20 different design swirling in my head. I've collected cards for a while, so surprised it took me so long to pick up on chips... my bank account will hate me in no time I'm sure.

Made a conceptual set already... not traditional but it spoke to me after a trip to Japan last summer. Let me know what you think!

Attachments

• FullSet22.png
    FullSet22.png
    305.3 KB · Views: 164
Hello and Welcome! Glad you could join!

Digging that orange hundo. Totally different and it sits nice. I also really dig the $1. Nice mock. Maybe too many white spots for me, but still a beauty set.

Welcome! Exciting set. I think the light blue 1 could be difficult to see and it also repeats the color of the $5. Could using the yellow spot color for the 1 be an idea?

I love the design of those chips... Some of them seem kinda hard to see the details though... I'd love to offer a suggestion on how to make the images stand out better... but right now I can't think of anything... good luck with your fantasy set though! I'm just putting the finishing touches on my relabeled set myself

Welcome! Interesting design, I like the colors!
Perhaps you can start a thread to gather some feedback and input on what you have so far!

@FordPickup92 is there a certain place to post concept designs? Sorry for the amateur hour. I have a new set as well that I would love to get feedback on.

I love the design of those chips... Some of them seem kinda hard to see the details though... I'd love to offer a suggestion on how to make the images stand out better... but right now I can't think of anything... good luck with your fantasy set though! I'm just putting the finishing touches on my relabeled set myself