New Member - Texan in Singapore (1 Viewer)

mho

High Hand
Reaction score
What’s up y’all! I came this way after picking up poker during the COVID-19 shutdown, getting introduced by a buddy who bought a micro stakes set on the PCF classifieds, and watching several Jon Hobby videos when I decided I wanted to get some chips of my own... I’m a total newbie at this stuff, but you seem like decent people and I’m excited to learn. Some irrelevant facts about me:

1. My dad and I beat the Jurassic Park arcade game at Chuck E Cheese when I was a kid. It must have cost at least $20 because we were paying a quarter to keep playing every time we got chomped by a T-Rex.

2. I love dogs, but poodles scare the crap out of me. I feel like they’re way too smart for their own good...

3. My first job was a bagger at a grocery store. Pushing carts in the pouring rain and the sizzling Houston summer wasn’t my fondest of memories, but I’ve always heard being miserable builds character ;)

4. My wife is my everything, and she definitely isn’t standing over my shoulder at this moment.

5. I am a firm believer that no recipe can have too much butter. Or garlic for that matter.

I don’t currently have a debilitating chip addiction, but I look forward to developing one with y’all :cool

Welcome Friend!! truly epic first post!! HAHAHA love it!!

So any insight on what chips have caught your attention so far? no you can't just say all of them!! lol

Unfortunately this sickness is real!! looking forward to seeing where your chipping journey takes you!!

I imagine getting lots of samples to Singapore isn't cheap, but with other chippers around you hopefully you can get a feel for what you like!

If you ever have any questions feel free to reach out anytime by PM!!

Fellow Chipper Ben