New Member loving the community (2 Viewers)

TheMatador

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hi all,
I’ve been lurking for some time now after having picked up a Barrington table to re-start my regular game at a place that won’t wake up my kids while we play.
Found the great Barrington mods post and went down the rabbit hole from there.
I’ve been playing with a set of Inplay chips for about ten years and shocked at how much they’re admired here. I love them, too - just didn’t realize they had the following they do.
Anyway, glad to be contributing to the community now instead of just reading what everyone else has to say.

Welcome @TheMatador ! High end BCCs where a long kept secret in the hobby. Many people just ruled them out as junk over several QC issues they have in their lower/entry level series. But when they did it right... they really made some of the best poker chips ever made. Your Inplays on the C&S Mold definitely fall into that category! I have had the chance to play Inplay chips a couple of times now on my brother @Lil Tuna large hoard of those beauties!

I guess good luck in the hobby... I'm not sure how you are going to beat what you already own if looking for additional chips? I mean that jokingly, lots of different types of chips here to try out, I am more about a rotation of different chips than playing the same set over and over. @FordPickup92 and I are definitely on team BCC but also love lots of other poker chip manufacturers as well!

Our BCC crown jewel are the Mardi Gras V2 oversized paper inlays
20201103_163309.jpg

Also own GCR weighted solid tourney BCCs
20220101_124214.jpg

and FOC micro cash BCCs.
20220303_211448.jpg

Not claiming they are Better than say Leaded Paulson THCs or Scrown TRKs... just different and really adds a nice element to a full bodied rotation of chips.