New guy from Upstate NY (1 Viewer)

RackCity

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hello chip aficionados. New member here from Upstate NY (very close to Albany). I've been playing poker for about 17 years. But, in terms of poker chips I really only know the basics. I currently have two sets. A set of 500 of your typical starter dice chips, and a set of 1000 of the 14g slug filled Monte Carlo Millions tournament chips. Both sets are easily 10 years old.

I have recently bought a new house and now have plenty of room to host poker games. This has led me to looking for a new tournament set. Holy cow am I overwhelmed. So many beautiful chips and color combinations. And honestly, I even like a lot of the sets that you'd find with your typical google search.

I think the plan as of now, is to find myself a good set of Roulette chips. I like the versatility of being able to use one set for a tournament, and also for cash games if I so choose. I also like the feel that your typical roulette chip has. Not the light clay type that looks like the interlocking cheap plastic chips, but the hard (plastic? ceramic?) type that have the "white striped edging". This has proven slightly difficult. But, perhaps I'm looking in the wrong places. I saw that Jim @ thechiproom sold some "Jack" roulette chips. The ones with the black inlays. Those are almost exactly what I'm looking for. I love the bright, vibrant colors.

So I'll keep digging around the forums and the interwebs looking for a good "starter" set. But I already have the feeling that I won't stop at just one set lol. If anyone could point me in the direction of somewhere I could buy a complete roulette set, or a member on the site who maybe specializes in roulette chips I'd be extremely grateful. Thanks.

Edit