New Chip Set for Tournament (2 Viewers)

partypoker

Pair
Reaction score
Hello,

I know there are multiple threads out there about what chips are the best, with weight and feel being priority. I am new to this thread and trying to decide on which sample pack to try out in the post at the top of this thread. I just got in line for a new table from Chanman and looking to upgrade from my cheap set we got at Walmart. I will be hosting 8-10 games a year all 10 man or less sit and go style games. We do use 1 rebuy so the first guy who's aces get sucked out on does not have to sit in the corner and watch till its over. I am thinking about the 500 chips from CPC but not sure if that is where I should be looking or something more in the forums for sale from one of you all.

Budget is around 1k or less but obviously less is better. I wont be horse trading these and ideally will have them for the long haul, so I do not feel like I need the rare and valuable set at this time. I am unsure about getting clay vs china and best value for my small play amount. worst case scenario in my mind is spending 1k on a set of CPC atlantic clubs and having them break on me cause they are made for looks and not play. I saw the paulson and jones sample chips out there and thought about those but also think it might be overkill for what my goal here is, but also think I would be wise in stepping up over the majestic or CC as I have seen on here as well. I am new tot he chip game so I might have just said somehtign thats comes off as an oxymoron to you all and if so please feel free to enlighten me :).

I am going to get my hands on some samples, and so I am looking for more info on what to get samples of, hate to spend $200 on multiple sample packs when you all could have just said stick with XXX and probably narrow down my search from there.