My Tournament Set is Complete-Looking for Feedback (1 Viewer)

ne14poker

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

Just Finalized my design for my tournament set. By no means am I a graphic designer. I am a self taught Adobe Illustrator guy who loves poker.

Heres a little background. Twenty Years ago I had an underground game in upstate New York. I got married, moved to PA and sold my game. I was eBay one day and saw my original chips I designed up for sale as some individual pieces made thier way to Texas of all places. I decided to make a cash set and tournament set in honor of the club I once had. I have sent the artwork to my manufacturer and the samples came out great. They will go into production once I give approval, but wanted the groups opinion and suggestions for any changes. I will post the cash game set soon.

TIA

Attachments

• The Players Club Tournament_MOCK UPS.png
    The Players Club Tournament_MOCK UPS.png
    186.3 KB · Views: 350
Agree on losing the dollar sign.

Do you need the word "The" in front of "Players Club"? Losing it would give you more space to make the font larger.

Really like the chips, and cool story about your original chips ending up in Texas.

Thirded on losing dollar sign. Different font for denoms, I like wider zeros but to each their own. Maybe lose "The" and wrap Players against the top of the circle? Just spitballing, good use of that space without loss of size. Cool chips, homie.

Last edited:
Is there another color you could use as the spot on the 100? I'd lighten up the 25 by using the green from the 100 instead of the darker green, then finding a different spot color for the 100.

Agree an all above suggestions -- especially swapping the red and gray.

Is there another color you could use as the spot on the 100? I'd lighten up the 25 by using the green from the 100 instead of the darker green, then finding a different spot color for the 100.

Agree an all above suggestions -- especially swapping the red and gray.