My First Poker Chip Labeling Project (1 Viewer)

jonte_myr

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hello everybody. I'm new here and I am slowly discovering the world of poker chips. Now it is time for the first individual set.

I would appreciate your feedback as I have never done anything like this before.

I chose "The Bank" from Apache Poker Chips. Now I want to relabel it. The aim is a micro cash set for a private game of poker.

I mixed my two passions for the topic: Poker & Wine. After a brainstorming session, I finally got the title: Sour Grapes - Pokerroom & Wine Cellar. (Because I want to do some poker games in my small private Wine Cellar).

I stole the title from a documentary film of the same name, look here: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt5728684/

Sour Grapes – the title fits well because a poker hand can be sour like a bad wine. ;) :wtf:

I don't have a lot of experience with vector software. I use the free software "Inkscape". With a little practice you can get along with it very well.

And here is the result. What do you think?

Zum Posten PCF.jpg

I will echo @CarlosStorm that it seems everyone likes to get a ton of different denominations for there first real set. They usually arent needed, but if thats what u want go for it. Design is great, only small change i personally would make is to make the denominations in a red instead of purple, but thats just me.

Beautiful design, really well done. I would see what adding some color to the background would do and maybe adjust each label slightly to match each denomination.

I agree you did a great job on your first design. ITs clean and simple, which are the biggest points people mess up. Only suggestion is to look at many times, then put it away for a week, then look at it again. Still happy or something you want to change? Make it right if needed, then put it away for another week. When you can look at it over time without changing your mind, then your ready.