Making my own first set (1 Viewer)

Reaction score
Hello! I am still rather new to the whole poker thing and creating a custom set might not be the first thing I should aim for
however, I have fallen completely in love with the aurora star tournament set look. And I have seen they are quite rare and when they do pop up they seem to get sold rather fast
and not have the complete set for sale. So my question would be, is it okey to make a custom chip set that looks like the aurora star? Cost doesnt really matter as I would be fine saving up until the time comes if I can get my hands on a tournament set!

thanks for your time helping a newbie to poker chips

What kind of customs were you thinking? I can't see why it wouldn't be ok.
You basically have three options:

CPC - clay and thus most expensive but also nicest. (have 44mm as option with limited choices of molds and edge spots but will not do mixed 39/44mm orders). May not be so much cheaper than the real deal depending on mold and edge spots.
Brpropoker - ceramics (can do 43mm)
Sunfly - ceramics or hybrids (can do 43mm)
Possibly Matsui but probably not a cheap option.

What kind of customs were you thinking? I can't see why it wouldn't be ok.
You basically have three options:

CPC - clay and thus most expensive but also nicest. (have 44mm as option with limited choices of molds and edge spots but will not do mixed 39/44mm orders). May not be so much cheaper than the real deal depending on mold and edge spots.
Brpropoker - ceramics (can do 43mm)
Sunfly - ceramics or hybrids (can do 43mm)
Possibly Matsui but probably not a cheap option.

was thinking CPC. I trade to mirror the aurora star tournament edition chips, Havent found a way to hotstamp them in the custom but would love to hostamp in a silver text, not sure what the text should say yet, but the colors are as close as I can get to the real aurora stars I think

Attachments

• nedladdning (2).png
    nedladdning (2).png
    243.1 KB · Views: 101