Let Go Today - Anybody Hiring? (1 Viewer)

Davism72

Flush
Reaction score
Hey, all. Seems weird to post here, but I thought I might as well put the word out. Got let go today so I'm looking for a place to land. I'm a software engineer in Reno, NV. Anybody hiring?

Hey, all. Seems weird to post here, but I thought I might as well put the word out. Got let go today so I'm looking for a place to land. I'm a software engineer in Reno, NV. Anybody hiring?

Was it just you or a bigger problem with the company?

In Reno / Sparks:
IGT
Scientific Games
Sierra Nevada Corp
Hamilton

Was it just you or a bigger problem with the company?

In Reno / Sparks:
IGT
Scientific Games
Sierra Nevada Corp
Hamilton
Was like 2/3 of the company. I’ve actually interviewed at Hamilton before and really liked the company they said no because I didn’t have a CS degree. Maybe they’d reconsider.

If you were willing to relocate to Orlando, I could definitely help. :whistle: :whistling:

Best of luck in your search.

Sucks... FWIW, In my experience, seems like even though probably super stressful now, these things have a way of working out for the better in the long. Good luck.

Fuuuuuck.

I have no leads to offer, but good juju headed your way, my man.
Accepting every bit of juju sent. Many thanks.

It’s not really as bleak as it could be. I knew I was working for a shaky company. And I have some contract work to fall back on in the short term. Just wanted to put a feeler out in case anybody had a lead.

Was like 2/3 of the company. I’ve actually interviewed at Hamilton before and really liked the company they said no because I didn’t have a CS degree. Maybe they’d reconsider.

It’s worth a shot. Did you get any severance to help ease the transition?

It’s worth a shot. Did you get any severance to help ease the transition?
No severance. Not a surprise, really. They weren’t going to do any paid leave when our new baby is born. I’m disappointed, but I knew I was working for disappointing people.