Introducing: The Oceans – Club & Card Room (1 Viewer)

Mr_Y3RAC

Straight
Reaction score
Introduction:

Hi my name is Clemens, I’m 20 years old and I’m currently studying in Mannheim.

I played regularly with my friends at the weekends and wanted to host a game myself but I did not have any chips. Sadly I did not like the metal insert sluggos (as they are referred to around here ) that all my friends had.

And so began the great voyage that costed me most of my savings and basically all of my free time. My girlfriend is already calling it an addiction…. Yikes

-Do I need all this? HELL NO

-Did I buy it nonetheless? HELL YEAH

-Would I do it again? HELL YEAH

(*If you can answer at least 2 out of these 3 questions with “HELL YEAH” you should definitely do it.)

Disclaimer: Can also be applied to any other hobby or decision.

And so I started to watch all of John Hobbies videos and looked around for chips. I eventually decided to go for a set of Majestic CC with an “OK” breakdown. Not the best but definitely not the worst either. (I had not found the PCF yet for any breakdown advice)

The Breakdown:

175x $5

175x $25

100x $100

50x $500

It works for our micro cash game but less $5 and some more $25 would have been perfect. (*We divide all the values by 100)

I was happy with it and all of my friends really liked it. Life was great!

But then I found the PCF… *insert dramatic music here* :ROFL: :ROFLMAO:

As soon as I saw all the other beautiful sets and learned about the history, collectible value and the sheer endless creative possibilities, I knew, the Majestics wouldn’t be my only set. And on I went to look for inspiration. I had set myself a limited budget (… well at least I tried, you guys know how this story ends) and started searching for the right chips.