INTEREST - Chipco Egyptian Group Buy (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

rjdev7

Full House
Site Vendor
Reaction score
Fellow chippers,

I have really exciting news. I’ve spoken to GOCC, and they’ve agreed to remake the legendary Chipco Egyptians, complete with Octagons and Plaques, on their Protech blanks.

I’ve never done a group buy before, but I also realize that this is bigger than me because these chips are just so damn sexy. So, I’m going to give this a shot (be patient with me, please!). Before placing an order, I’d like to gauge interest from PCF to see if I can meet the minimum order size to qualify for a price break. Something tells me this won't be a problem :)

I am planning to purchase somewhere around 1000 myself :whistle: :whistling:

Prices:

39mm chips

.89c per chip under 2000
.63c per chip over 2000
50 chip minimum per denomination
1k and 5k Octagons

$1.35 per Octagon
25 chip minimum per denomination​

5k Plaques

$5.00 per 5k Plaque
25 plaque minimum​

Actual shipping from me to you will be extra, and I plan to spread out my cost of shipping from GOCC to me to everyone involved in the group buy since I imagine it’s going to be heavy and costly. I am entertaining shipping to the UK + Continental USA, but I need to see how much shipping will cost before I decide for sure.

For now, just tell me if you’re interested, what breakdown you’d like, and where you’re located (e.g. Country), and I will make the call after doing some research.

Note: I don’t really want to buy a HUGE amount of chips, so depending on interest, I will do first come first served until I feel like I’ve reached the amount of chips where my girlfriend won’t leave me for having them shipped to my Manhattan sized apartment.

Artwork Pictures from GOCC:

9qzlvbfq6kBRAXLSLXZaBgLg54O4lI1rj95A92Cu7eGJ-JZWzvkTUXcqUaGkuEkqwYvLK8p1x4rgUzNMQBOmnq13Oo3CgQC7aOAX_AI2Sg-MNg1-FQDzkZCj-6zpnblcNXq-0qZ1

Plaques (originals from my set since GOCC didn’t have any art samples):

full