Installing a portable AC unit in my Garage (1 Viewer)

Lancew09

Pair
Reaction score
I installed a 2nd AC unit in my garage - when I built my house a few years ago I installed a Mini Split AC unit for my wood shop. I didn't have plans on hosting Poker Night with 25+ players & hot pizza so the unit isn't big enough for my garage to keep up with the extra body heat. Texas has some hot summer months, and this budget friendly portable AC works perfectly to help cool down the other side of my garage for poker nights!

Here's my game thread, I've been hosting the game for a few years now - https://www.pokerchipforum.com/threads/building-2-new-tables-argyle-poker-night-thread.43334/

Hope you enjoy the video!

Good that you were able to buy one. When the temperature spiked above 40C (>104F) here in the Vancouver area earlier this summer, those things were sold out in hours and I haven't seen them in stock since.

Good that you were able to buy one. When the temperature spiked above 40C (>104F) here in the Vancouver area earlier this summer, those things were sold out in hours and I haven't seen them in stock since.
Dang, yeah - I heard the temps were outrageous up north this year. There everywhere down here in the south, at retail stores - Facebook market place is the way to go, more than 1/2 off of retal.

Nice set up! I’ve been thinking of transforming one of my garages to host as well. I don’t think I’d be able to do a split system as my HOA is so tight (AC condenser can’t be visible from the street) but that portable unit might do the trick!!

Nice video!
BTW - did you do a video on Tracker boats as well?