How to brand my own chips? (1 Viewer)

bhutch33

Reaction score
Hey all!

This is my first time on this forum, and I am more or less just curious what I would need to mark my own set of chips. I just have the normal dice chips, but I was curious what the stamping process for my own designs and denominations would be. Any help would be extremely appreciated, thanks!

Welcome to the forums! I’m sure it can be done but don’t waste money on improving dice chips. There are other customization options available.

Custom ceramics can be had for a reasonably low price. Check out brpropoker.com

Classic poker chips: pokerchipsonline.com offers real compression molded clays with hot stamping. Somewhat pricey option but an absolute premium product.

Spend some time reading up on the forum and ask questions. There are tons of valueble information and helpful members.

Staz-on ink pads and a rubber stamp if you really want to go through the effort. Someone might be able to hot-stamp them, too.

Get samples of the chips people here like and you will see why no enthusiasts have dice chips. Check out apachepokerchips.com for some options available at retail.

Putting custom artwork or designs on chips usually takes one of three different forms:
  • Hotstamps - A heated stamp (a "die") presses metallic-colored foil slightly into the surface of the chip. Most chips you see that have some kind of denomination, initials, or symbols on them that are just a single-color design are hotstamped. Hotstamping requires specialized equipment and materials, and it takes some experimentation and practice to learn how to get the stamp to come out right.