Hello from Orlando! (1 Viewer)

djfayze

Flush
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I’ve been a lurker here on PCF since I got into poker about 2 months ago. I’m currently in Orlando although I was born and raised in Utah. I’m a medical student right now and I decided to start hosting a poker night when my wife and a group of other students’ significant others started having girls nights.

Whenever I start a new hobby I go way too hard, and this was no different - I’ve quickly become obsessed with learning the game, researching chips, and building wishlists of things I want. Dice chips lasted for one game before I found this forum and dropped the money on a set of majestics. Bought a cheap table topper and that lasted one game before I sold it and ordered a barrington table that’s arriving tomorrow

Excited to get to know everyone and be a part of this community!

Hello and welcome! So much info here...read away and ask questions as they come up!

Welcome!!! There is a lot of great information and a lot of beautiful chips here!

Welcome @djfayze,
You’ve come to the right place for all things chips and poker. What part of Utah are you from? I love Utah National Parks and outdoor stuff.
Big fan of Moab.
A9214D59-0A77-4BA5-9698-E4DFD289C24A.jpeg

Welcome @djfayze,
You’ve come to the right place for all things chips and poker. What part of Utah are you from? I love Utah National Parks and outdoor stuff.
Big fan of Moab. View attachment 550682

Grew up in southern Utah, St.George to be exact! The national parks were my playground, especially Zion. Spent the last 5 years in Salt Lake City doing my undergrad at the University of Utah.

Welcome! Sounds like you've moved up in the home game world, congratulations
Hope you stick around and enjoy the forum!

Thank you! I’m loving learning the game, but I love the social aspect, hosting, and the camaraderie just as much.

Whenever I start a new hobby I go way too hard,