Hello from NJ (1 Viewer)

willump

Reaction score
Hey everyone!

I'm a new grad working NYC but commute from NJ. A friend recommended me to this forum and I've already spent way too much time reading through posts. I played quite a bit in college but was finally looking to upgrade to some custom chips (but some of these group buys look very tempting).

I fell into the custom mechanical keyboard hobby and I'm ready to look to fall into this one as well!

Welcome to PCF. Have you thought about your budget yet? There are many PCF members on here that can give you a rough idea of what you can do with a budget.

A friend recommended me to this forum
Hahaha - is he your friend? You might not think so in a year when you've spent $5,000 on little circular clay discs ...

Welcome! Exit 8 on the Tpk for me...

I fell into the custom mechanical keyboard hobby and I'm ready to look to fall into this one as well!
Ooooh - Post some info here: https://www.pokerchipforum.com/threads/official-pcf-keyboard-thread.89448/
Would love to hear about your keyboard journey as well; I just switched to the GMMK2 65% and am getting used to it.

Welcome to PCF. Have you thought about your budget yet? There are many PCF members on here that can give you a rough idea of what you can do with a budget.
I have a budget of around $250-$300. I have a general idea to start around cards mold but I'm open to any of ideas too

Welcome from exits 132 / 11 :tup:

Ummm... what exit is NW of Baltimore?? Y'all and your short ass turnpike (kidding, we have enough tolls here too!)

Absolutely amazing members in the Jersey Fam @willump I would highly suggest trying to play in some of these games when you can as these guys have just about every type of chip you would ever want to touch, and many of them play Micro stakes for say $50 or less to buy in and they play pretty regularly. My beautiful better half and I come up every year for a meet up with @Irish In North Jersey
IMG_2766.JPG.jpg