Hello from Hawaii! (1 Viewer)

Clum

Waiting List
Reaction score
Hi,

Newbie here from Honolulu, HI. Recently purchased a CDI '05 cash set with $0.50, $1, $5, $25, $100, and $500 chips. Looking to expand this set as well as possibly collect more rare cash sets (FLV, WTHC, BTP, etc). Open to suggestions and tips. Looking forward to talking to others with similar interests.

Corey

So funny, my first small set of 05 CDIs came from Hawaii from my good friend @HawaiiChips !
Screenshot_20190523-073014.png

Since then the collection has expanded slightly
20210110_134837.jpg

Ot sure that I would rank them as rare, supposedly they are the most produced fantasy chip ever made and definitely pop up on the forum on a regular basis.

You have great taste @Clum welcome to the hobby and looking forward to seeing what your chipping journey takes you!!

Fellow Chipper Ben

Hi,

Newbie here from Honolulu, HI. Recently purchased a CDI '05 cash set with $0.50, $1, $5, $25, $100, and $500 chips. Looking to expand this set as well as possibly collect more rare cash sets (FLV, WTHC, BTP, etc). Open to suggestions and tips. Looking forward to talking to others with similar interests.

Corey
Aloha Corey,
On Maui here!! How’s the poker games going over there ?

-Davin

Hi,

Corey
Aloha Corey !!!!
Welcome to the forum …
CDI chips are a great set to start with …

welcome !

I had a trip scheduled in Hawai in May 2020, and finally cancelled :(

Hopefully, I'll come soon !!

So funny, my first small set of 05 CDIs came from Hawaii from my good friend @HawaiiChips !
View attachment 772689
View attachment 772690
Ot sure that I would rank them as rare, supposedly they are the most produced fantasy chip ever made and definitely pop up on the forum on a regular basis.

You have great taste @Clum welcome to the hobby and looking forward to seeing what your chipping journey takes you!!

Fellow Chipper Ben
HOLY CRAP that is AMAZING! LOVE IT!