Hello everyone (1 Viewer)

kjh817

Waiting List
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I'm a new here. I've always been a Texas Hold'em fan and I recently started playing some cash games with friends at college. We're using dice chips right now but I really like quality products, so I'm hoping to learn more about chips before maybe upgrading to something a little nicer. I'm hoping to use some of my winnings from playing with my regular group to help fund the upgrade since I'm the one who hosts anyways and they'll all get to use the chips so we all win. Any advice is welcome!

Welcome, you have found the right place for chips and tons of experience from extremely helpful collectors.

Welcome aboard!!

giphy (3).gif

Welcome! What kind of budget are you anticipating?? Also are you playing .25/.50 or .50/1.00? A little more information will be helpful for us to give you some advice. Lots of info here on the forum, should be able to get you upgraded to a set suited for what you need! Plenty of great options here.

Welcome! What kind of budget are you anticipating?? Also are you playing .25/.50 or .50/1.00? A little more information will be helpful for us to give you some advice. Lots of info here on the forum, should be able to get you upgraded to a set suited for what you need! Plenty of great options here.

We typically play with .5/.10 blind.

I'm also interested in just learning more about hosting and running games and tournaments because we're starting to have a small list of players.

I suppose I should mention, I don't want to spend more than $150 or so since I'm broke and in college. Ideally the cash set could double as a tournament set too but I guess I can use dice chips for a tournament if needed.

We typically play with .5/.10 blind.

I'm also interested in just learning more about hosting and running games and tournaments because we're starting to have a small list of players.