Hallo from Germany (1 Viewer)

Reaction score
Hello all,

Glad to be part of this community from now on. I'm Ralf, 35 years old and I'm from Oberhausen in Germany.

For years I have been passionate about Hold'em Poker.
During relaxed rounds with friends we had always played with relatively simple chips. Now I have invested in a nice set of Dunes Commemorative chips and am very taken with the feel and sound.

I would like to dive in further and look forward to a good exchange.

Kind regards

Attachments

• 7F642AD5-1E2F-4EFA-B19C-413B463DDB66.jpeg
    7F642AD5-1E2F-4EFA-B19C-413B463DDB66.jpeg
    184 KB · Views: 73
beer drinking, fast car driving mo fo

I could not describe myself better!

Whereas, I've been driving a new Volvo station wagon for 6 months and the cars are now locked at 180 km/h.

So it holds itself with fast driving in borders

• Haha
Reactions: ovo
Welcome @TheSchmiddi ! What an amazing forum you have stumbled on indeed. Glad to see the growing family of German chip collectors. In Vegas a few weeks ago it was an absolute pleasure to spend a bit of table time with @cosmokramer , he is another one of us crazies that play tons of Circus games. Even though our time was short, learning the German variations and names for games was absolutely awesome.

If you ever have the opportunity to play with other forum members I would 100% recommend that. Over here we can buy and sell chips pretty easily, but when paying crazy high shipping and import fees it makes it quite a bit more difficult. Better to know what you want and buy thr right chips with that bit of knowledge already in hand.

Oh and the extent of my 2 years of German in the public school systems here yielded me this single sentence.

"Ich Habe einen kugelschreiber" such and awesome word! The beautiful (boring) English translation... I have a Pen! Lol