Four Suits and Majestics (1 Viewer)

dirty moose

Two Pair
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

Been working with Steve (p5woody) for a Four Suits design for me. Love that darn logo!

This one on the right side is in the lead.

what do you guys think?

p.s. Steve is awesome, he's made every change I've asked him for!

Let me also add, I was going for something rather simple. And I'm going have labels printed. Not sure if I'm going high quality or low quality yet.

I really like the gray gradient and hollow red denom. The font used for "matt's" isn't my favorite and shouldn't be used for "poker". The little clubs might be deleted too. Sometimes less is more.

I will ask help to delete the suits and see what that looks like, what font would you have in mind?

I'm complete novice to this, any help is cool

I really like the gray gradient and hollow red denom. The font used for "matt's" isn't my favorite and shouldn't be used for "poker". The little clubs might be deleted too. Sometimes less is more.

That was my initial thought as well - the subtleties on the font and the little club icons are going to be too small to be useful when they're printed life size. One step of your design process should always be printing out a copy at the correct size (even black & white is OK) and looking at bent-arm's length. Designing a label at 400% is great but it will look VERY different at 100%.

matt.png

This would be my personal pick, with no ring-of-clubs. Font chosen for "Matt's" is okay, but I think it could be better.

I will ask help to delete the suits and see what that looks like, what font would you have in mind?

I'm complete novice to this, any help is cool

Sometimes you have to just look at a ton of different fonts with your text.

I would definitely drop the ring-of-clubs and/or ring-of-diamonds -- they are too small, and too busy.

I would also choose a solid font for the denomination.