First Attempt at Design (1 Viewer)

Buge

Flush
Reaction score
Hey guys, I am looking to design myself a CPC tournament set with T25 base. This is my first attempt at designing a set and wanted to get input/opinions on colors. I obviously don’t want any issues of dirty stacks and would like the chips to easily be identified in a splashed pot. The inlays will be coming soon and will have a white background. Any help is appreciated!
DG Green - T25, Charcoal - T100, Purple - T500, DG Tiger - T1k, DG Yellow - T5k, DG Peacock -T25k
AD08A28A-380F-4549-A300-028E6B08C817.jpeg
17C584FD-C2EA-46B0-B375-6DFAF7D250F4.jpeg
F77C8443-295E-4CFE-9A0A-1C1C2B5E3155.jpeg
62386A5F-A4E0-4DCE-8596-46EEA1479C2F.jpeg
31F4F3FC-1385-4E1E-BAD2-485C142AB038.jpeg
5DEEC52D-E95C-4228-A842-53A1C9F77EBB.jpeg

Maybe put the lavender in the middle? It might be hard to make out on the charcoal. I love each chip though!!

I really love the first three. Do you have a CPC color sample yet? I think the Purple and Blurple may be a bit too close to distinguish the difference between the base color and the edge spot on the T500. I see you are planning to have white inlays, I recommend putting a placeholder in there just so you can get a better feel for the entire chip.

I really love the first three. Do you have a CPC color sample yet? I think the Purple and Blurple may be a bit too close to distinguish the difference between the base color and the edge spot on the T500. I see you are planning to have white inlays, I recommend putting a placeholder in there just so you can get a better feel for the entire chip.
Great thinking. I will put the white inlay in. The purple chip is the one I’m having the hardest time designing

My first thought was "there's a lot of red, yellow, and green for the edge spots". To me, it's a bit repetative.

But, maybe you are going for a pattern/design that I'm not picking up.

Do you have samples on hand? That will change your opinions of what colors you like for sure.