Custom CPC set or Paulson's Pharaohs? (1 Viewer)

Rockytop

Sitting Out
Reaction score
I'm looking to get a set of chips for a cash game and looking for advice. The options I'm looking at are:

1. Set of Paulsons (like Pharaohs or something)

or

2. Custom CPC set

I'm a newbie with chips and don't know a lot.
Depending on the crowd, we play .50/1 or 1/2, no limit. I would like the flexibility of going up to 3/5 and 5/10 in the future. Budget is open. Basically, I want to do it right the first time.

I'm leaning towards doing a custom set because I like the idea of getting exactly what I want, but I'm just curious what the more experienced community here would advise.

I'm looking to get a set of chips for a cash game and looking for advice. The options I'm looking at are:

1. Set of Paulsons (like Pharaohs or something)

or

2. Custom CPC set

I'm a newbie with chips and don't know a lot.
Depending on the crowd, we play .50/1 or 1/2, no limit. I would like the flexibility of going up to 3/5 and 5/10 in the future. Budget is open. Basically, I want to do it right the first time.

I'm leaning towards doing a custom set because I like the idea of getting exactly what I want, but I'm just curious what the more experienced community here would advise.
The answer to your question is yes.

Is customization important to you? Do you have a name for your card club or game? Do you not care about variety of swapping out different sets and trying new things? Do you prefer to buy things and keep them for life? If so then I would say CPC customs may be the best option.

Do you not care about customization? Do you like to try new things and have the time to buy/sell/trade sets? Are you known to change your mind/preferences? Then Paulsons may be your best bet.

Get some samples of CPCs and and Paulsons.

Custom is the way to go. Just don’t be in a hurry with any aspect of it, get mold samples etc. and you will do fine.