Custom CPC Set Design Help/Ideas (1 Viewer)

EphesianPoker

Sitting Out
Reaction score
I recently purchased a set of custom ceramics from Poker Chip Lounge (if you're curious see my old post) and I've liked them for the most part. However, I am looking to upgrade into a full clay set. My home game always gives me so much shit for playing Rounders every game, but I just love the movie. I obviously am a fan of the CPC replica chips and got to thinking about how cool it would be to have a similar set. When I found out CPC had a design tool I started playing with an idea... My last name is Almond, and considering I enjoy the movie so much I had an idea to create a set of chips that pay homage to the set in the movie. My goal is to keep the same colors, edge spots, and molds that the movie has. Also a goal of mine is to have a white inlay with a very simple, but clearly recognizable design.

Reason for the post is I am looking for some ideas on the design, and if anyone has any recommendations on how to create the design so that CPC can best print on an inlay. I do not believe that I'll have any text on the design (again, want to keep it super simple and my "version" of the KGB chips).

I've ordered a sample set of the Rounders replica chips to make sure I actually like the colors, but I have a feeling I'm going to want to move quick after I get them and handle them..

Denomination Ideas (Best fit for my home game):

$1 - White
$5 - Black (really rough draft below)
$10 - Purple
$20 - Yellow

Here's my initial idea for the design. Love the simplicity but very open to image changes.
IMG_0206.jpg

Would love anyone's feedback/input.

I think black and white would keep the tribute closer but definitely needs leaves/3rd almond/both to balance it.

Great simple idea that makes them yours without having your name.