Chipping and Wives (1 Viewer)

We didn't realize how easy one kid was until the second one came along... :D I tapped out after that - I can't imagine 3+! :eek:

As an artist, my wife appreciates that the chips I've acquired over the past few years are little collectibles based on art and design principles. Yes, I have spent a lot. It also helps that I have sold a lot, too. And a good portion of the acquisitions and projects have gone to enhance our charity fundraising activities. Never have we ever hidden accounts or financial transactions from each other. I can't imagine a marriage can be considered "strong" if those sorts of shenanigans happen.

I dated a girl once where I said "Hey, you look really pretty today". Mistake! The follow up was "What, I don't look pretty every day?". We're no longer together.

Just be careful using the D haha

“You look *especially* pretty today”

“You look even prettier today than you always do”

“God you’re gorgeous”

I’m pretty lucky, the wife kinda stays out of my hobby stuff. She married an audiophile, so she knew up front what she was getting into - lol. Having a separate checking account helps too:ROFL: :ROFLMAO::ROFL: :ROFLMAO:

I don’t “lie”, she knows this shit is stupid expensive, but maybe not exactly how expensive each purchase is - lol. When she did get a little “slowdown’ish” - I showed her WW’s posts and said “See, I’m not nearly as bad as half of these degens” :LOL: :laugh:

So thanks for that WW - lol!!

Also, if it’s a big purchase, I ask her “what do you think of theeeese chips”. If I get the “oh, those are cool” - I’m good :cool

Lastly, buy her nice B-day and x-mas present(s).

Last edited:

“God you’re gorgeous”

Just take your shirt off, grunt, and grab her.

That's what I do when my wife or daughter get especially gussied up.....