Chip Tray/Box (1 Viewer)

geoffropuff

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Has anyone used a chip tray/box like this before? https://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/pYMAAOSwylhb~9DW/s-l1600.jpg

I see everyone using Bud Jones boxes that fit in the Nanuk cases but I cannot find those online for the life of me. The cases linked in the photo are being sold for $10 each on eBay so was wondering if they were a good replacement for the Bud Jones boxes.

I'm new to this whole thing so any advice would be good. For reference, I recently purchased a 650 set of Milanos in a cheap bird cage that I bought mostly for boardgames but also for an annual family reunion that involves some poker. I was hoping with small cases like the Bud Jones ones, I could take small numbers of chips to game night, and then for the larger poker game, put the small cases in a Nanuk or something. Thanks for the help in advance!

The Bud Jones boxes come with Bud Jones chips so it's kinda hard to find them unless someone bought a bunch of Bud Jones chips and doesn't need the boxes.

The chip boxes you linked are likely to be sized for up to 43mm chips so may be larger than would work well in a Nanuk 910. I have tried Matsui boxes (similar to those you linked) and they only fit in the 910 without foam.

I have a bunch of clam shell cases for RT plastics (I think) - let me take a pic tonight to see if they work.

Ohhh, I didn't realize that by Bud Jones boxes, that meant they were just the containers that the Bud Jones chips came in. That makes sense, though if people really love the boxes, I wonder why they don't sell them separately. Do people regularly sell their extras, if so, how much do they usually go for? But really, any boxes that would fit in the Nanuk would be nice. Thanks for the info so far.

The Bud Jones boxes come with Bud Jones chips so it's kinda hard to find them unless someone bought a bunch of Bud Jones chips and doesn't need the boxes.