Checklist/Wishlist for Hosting (2 Viewers)

Reaction score
New here but I am close to hosting my first home game in 10 years. I’ve been acquiring items for several months and the opening game will likely be a 2 table 20 person max tourney with a cash game beginning as soon as one table is clear.

I have looked on here for a checklist/wishlist for items that one would need and since finding none I thought I might begin to mark down the things I have and things I would like to have as the game progresses.
  • Table(in my case 2)
  • Chairs(20 mixed leather highbacks)
  • Chips
    • Tourney(Nevada Jack Skulls)
    • Cash(Paulson Mixed Set)
  • Players @LotsOfChips but I believe in the "If you build it they will come." theory.
  • Cards(@desjgn per @Dodger )
  • Cut cards @CraigT78
  • Dealer Buttons
  • Bounty(my plan is to have the players bring something of their own) ball mark, coin, card protector)
  • Poker Tourney Application
    • Blinds Up, ROKU App, Tournament Director
  • White board or Neon Board
    • Payouts
    • High Hand
    • Bad Beat
  • Rules - Copy of Robert's Rules of Poker. (I have 3 additional sets.)
    • General house and poker
    • Tourney specific
    • Cash specific
  • Cash Holder/manager(not sure)
  • Fridge/cooler @CraigT78
  • Snacks/food/drinks
  • Paper towels/rags(for the inevitable mishap) @BGinGA
  • Slow cooker with oven bags @Rhodeman77
  • Communication/Invite tool/app.
  • Hand sanitizer @cosmokramer
  • Music with TV on mute(we are all big sports fans and probably play on Sundays; although it may slow the game down I couldnt imagine not having a game on) @Rhodeman77
Wishlist
  • Wall decor
  • Dedicated Dealer
  • Gassers
  • Better cards
  • More chips of course
  • Better organization (structure,blinds)
  • Supper/Meal
  • Hotdog Roller @navels
  • Supportive wife @asian bino
  • Coffee pot @CraigT78
  • Beer Taps @CraigT78
  • 3rd Table Topper (cheap) mine could possibly replace the snack table for an hour or so. @Darson