Can someone help point me to the best advice on removing / printing / affixing your own labels? (1 Viewer)

drbradley

Sitting Out
Reaction score
I've searched around and found lots of info but I'm a noob and might need it dumbed down or watch a tutorial if available. Thanks in advance for anyone who can point me in the best direction! Love this forum already!

Removing labels is pretty easy. Just grab an exacto knife to peel up the edge, then grab with your fingernail and pull it off. I just tried it for the first time with Royals and it wasn't too difficult.

Printing - are you looking to outsource? If so, Gear Labels is pretty much the sole source for labels dedicated for poker chips, but it sounds like he has a perpetual long wait list. Someone else on this subforum started a thread for Sticker Mule and people have had mixed, but mostly positive success with them. There are also other sticker vendors you might be able to find online.

Affixing - clean hands, gloves, or maybe a flat knife or some helper tool to minimize dirt on the adhesive. Really shouldn't be too hard.

I print all my labels/stickers on my Epson Workforce 7510 with continuous ink system. I’m using a Silhouette Cameo cutter/plotter and printing with registration marks in Silhouette Studio on Papilio white waterproof contouring inkjet adhesive paper (discounted now so I’ll have to find new sticker paper), cold laminate with Oracal 210, send through the cutter, then apply! Only problem I see with this “home based” setup is I can only get 28-35 labels per 8.5x11” sheet