Building Poker Tools in San Francisco (1 Viewer)

edwardstarcraft

High Hand
Reaction score
Hi PCF,

I'm Edward and I'm a software engineer based in San Francisco. I love playing poker games with friends and have been building poker tools for our group and have started releasing some to the public.

Right now I'm working on a poker tools app. I believe the best thing you can do as a poker player is to track your sessions. This lets you know (1) if you're a winning player, and (2) see where you're winning and losing. But many tracking apps out there are super complex, outdated, or charge for a very basic set of features.

The app I'm building makes tracking your session really fast and easy, with simple graphs and summaries to figure out what games you're doing well at.

You can import your sessions from Poker Income, Poker Bankroll Tracker, and Poker Analytics 6 so you can give it a quick try and see how it works.

In the spirit of shipping early and fast, it's now in the app store. Would appreciate you giving it a try and giving me your thoughts!

Download on App Store or Google Play

I'm also working on a hosting tool for home games, to make tracking buyins, calculate cashouts, etc a lot easier. Will keep you posted!

x7i0xuq6psv91.png copy.png

Looking forward to checking it out. Thanks for sharing.

On a separate note, have you had any feedback on your regroup app for managing poker night invites?

Last edited:
Looking forward to checking it out. Thanks for sharing.

On a separate note, have you had any feedback on your regroup app for managing poker night invite management?
Yeah, people use it all the time for poker! I originally built it because of the challenges I had for inviting people to games. All you have to do is send people a link, and when they accept they'll get updates via text message, plus can add to their calendar.