BigFoot Mike Intro (2 Viewers)

bigfootmike

Sitting Out
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I’m a beginner chipper from Oklahoma and found @Chris Manzoni youtube channel and twitter. He’s awesome and has even tweeted back at me!! I’m BigFoot Mike because when golfing I’m always in the trees. When I say always, I’m talking always hahaha!! I’ve invested in some poker chip sets! I’ve got a set of Outlaw chips for micro cash games and a set of tiki kings as my tourney set. I’ve got flight cases for them as @Hobbyphilic recommended and I’m loving it! This is such a fun community and i look forward to learning more about poker chips!! I think my next set will be a flamingo cash set!

Welcome to another hobby that can drive you nuts!!
sasquatch-golf.gif

Welcome Big Foot!

Cool first post! Sounds like down the rabbit hole you go!

Real Flamingo chips are Paulson THC, considered by many to be the "nuts" around here. We also have some ceramic card molds versions floating around for much less. THCs are fantastic but they can be hard on the wallet!, but nothing wrong with investing in quality chips. For the most part you can usually get your money back out of them... whereas with lower end ceramics, they are often a tough sell and you have to take a decent loss for someone to take them (why buy used at cost when you can buy them brand new).

Either way best of luck in those Trees man!

Fellow Chipper Ben

Welcome Big Foot!

Cool first post! Sounds like down the rabbit hole you go!