Best Abbiati & BR Racks? (1 Viewer)

Taxi500

Two Pair
Reaction score
Newbie here. Just purchased a new cash set of Abbiati chips (600) and Super Poker Worlds from BR poker (1200). I've done some digging and haven't found a strong answer on what is best for them.

How important are the covered racks for chip preservation (apache/matsui)? Is it better to get a 'tight' rack for chips such as these that stack such as Chipco?

If anyone has experience in what type of racks to buy for these chips please let me know!

I've personally converted to almost all covered racks. But that's just because I'm ridiculously anal about it. I think that for any type of ceramic (BRPro) or hard plastic like Abbiati, a regular, high quality rack is just fine.

I have my Abbiatis in Matsui racks, and there's a lot of extra wiggle room in space. I had to 3D print some spacers to keep them nice and snug.

I also have my 43 mm BR pros inside of the Matsui racks, and they are also a bit loose.

If you can tell us which size chip you got, we can probably suggest the best standard rack for them.

For standard acrylic racks, the BRPro ceramics fit great in Chipco branded racks, which BRPro sells as well.

What you don't want are gaps like this (Even with hard plastic chips)

1667428364113.png

https://www.pokerchipforum.com/threads/go-to-rack-for-39mm-chips.95522/post-1974110

So my SPWs are 39mm and some 43mm and the bomb pot/bounty chips are 47mm

Abbiati chips 39mm only

I can throw my Abiatti chips in a few different racks tonight too see how they fit.

SPW 39s should fit great in the Chipco racks, But it also looks like you have some 43 mm. For me, personally, that means I would have to go with a Matsui rack that is flexible enough to hold both sizes. But that's only because I want to keep all of them together.

47mm ... There is a group by going on right now for covered racks that would fit these.

I can throw my Abiatti chips in a few different racks tonight too see how they fit.