Be Gentle; it's my first time. (1 Viewer)

Juice

Sitting Out
Reaction score
I'm not a graphic designer, or frankly, even minimally artistic. I guess I hew closer to the analytic parts of my brain.
However, I've been trying to play around with an inlay design based around the concept that, "less is more" (for my personal taste). And I keep coming back to "simple," "clean," and "throwback" when I focus on ideas and themes.

As you may guess, I live and work in the D.C. area, and I was looking for a connection that works for me and folks I play with.

I think I prefer a white background (going back to the "clean" theme), but I have also played around with a silver background a little. But my big struggle is with image vs no image. Which do people prefer?

I am focused on the inlay design right now. But I am including an early chip design using one version, because I suspect it helps to see the inlay on a chip. I chose a cheaper mold design and inlay patterns because if I can afford CPC's, it will have to be on the more affordable end.

I appreciate the feedback. I'll try to take it constructively and not feel thin-skinned. ;)

Attachments

• CSP Design Screenshot - Clean.JPG
    CSP Design Screenshot - Clean.JPG
    78.1 KB · Views: 232
  • CSP Design Screenshot - Icon.JPG
    CSP Design Screenshot - Icon.JPG
    76.1 KB · Views: 237
  • CPC - CSP set design.JPG
    CPC - CSP set design.JPG
    65.5 KB · Views: 237
I like the image, but no image inlays can definitely work. However, I think the text "Capital Street Poker" needs to be a bit larger, and maybe play with the kerning a little because the letters are really close together (even the words are too close together) in my opinion.

I do also like the Art Deco style of the font for the denom!

first design
Some of the denoms look a bit big to me? The 25 looks perfect, and the 25c is good too. Maybe try the 500 and 100 at the size of the 25c? Maybe the BB, 5, and 1 the size of the 25?

Last edited: