Giveaway Are you good at crossword puzzles? Win a poker mystery box! (1 Viewer)

Pinesol13

Flush
Reaction score
Ok, so here's the story. I've been trying to make my own crossword puzzle for a custom newspaper that I'm making to be part of my Halloween party invitation. It turns out, making a crossword puzzle from scratch is not easy. This is my first attempt. I know I didn't follow some of the basic rules of making a crossword puzzle, like symmetry, and I have a lot of two letter words... I wanted to post it here because I figured with so many members, there's got to be a few that can give me knowledgeable feedback. Then I thought let's make it fun and turn it in to a giveaway.

Mystery Box will include, but not limited to:
14 buttery smooth leaded paulsons
Cut cards
Dealer button(s)
Other buttons
KEM or similar quality playing cards
Other goodies

The crossword puzzle is below. The puzzle has a secret message in it which, hopefully, is revealed once completed. First person to post the completed puzzle and say the secret message wins! And remember any feedback on the puzzle is much appreciated.

crss_final1_.png

asdfasdf

oh well :'(

While your #33 down is technically incorrect, I may switch to your answer and adjust the clue so this one is not so obscure. "sounds" works, and doesn't affect any other words.

*EDIT: Nope, just realized it affects the "secret message" :x

i googled so many times for that band and there's no mention of a "stnng"

https://www.allmusic.com/birthplace/minneapolis-mn-mz0000000488/asc/5

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Music_of_Minnesota

is this a band that people would know off the top of their heads?

No, I don't think so :LOL: :laugh: . I think I ended up with that word early on in the process, as I was trying to make other words work into the area. For some reason I thought I was committed to that word in order to keep Arachnophobia and the secret message in there. But I see now that I can change it.