APOLOGY from Chris Ferguson (1 Viewer)

6BA9F36D-BF9B-4971-A503-DD5D48B3B420.jpeg
This is what I think about his apology.

Doesn’t seem very heartfelt. Seems like he was reading it. You’d think that he could memorize, or internalize what he wanted to say to be able to say it in a more believable way.

Extremely lame. Probably just trying to not get harassed as much at the WSOP, but something tells me this will almost add to it.

And I don’t think I even lost any money in that whole shit show. Think of the people who lost massive bankrolls listening to this weak ass apology.

Please don't be mean to me at the WSOP this year you guys! C'mon, stop it, I said I was soar-rye... soar-reh... soar-ree? Is that how you pronounce it?

Sorry guys, I'm new to this whole apology thing. Hey, I just said it correctly!

Lamest thing ever!!! SMH... Didn't think he could make it worse than it is but he certainly did. Awful! He should fire his publicist and lawyer.

So, 7 years later we get...
Text from his speech in brown

Hi, I'm Chris Ferguson... I wanted to start by saying "Hi, I'm Jesus", but my publicist said no. You gotta forgive Jesus though, so if this apology doesn't work, blame my publicist.
I'd like to take this brief opportunity... It's been 7 years of not saying shit, but I finally found 47 seconds to say something. I've been busy spending your money.
to address the poker community which I love and have been a part of for a long time. I play poker and take your money. I need more money.
I deeply regret not being able to prevent Black Friday from happening. If Black Friday hadn't happened I could have gotten millions more out of you saps!
After Black Friday, I worked relentlessly to make sure all players got paid back. Well, If I coughed up my share of the profits from Full Tilt, you would have been paid back within a week. So maybe "relentless" isn't the word. Maybe "half-heartedly"?