Anyone know anything about these chips (1 Viewer)

glam

High Hand
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am fairly new to the chip world.
I recently purchased these poker chips on Facebook marketplace but don't know much about them. I mean I know they are tophat and cane and that they are hotstamped but does anyone know anything else about them or ever seen them before here and what the average value per chip is?

These chips look brand new to me and not played.

Any information would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks

Attachments

• 20211217_162421.jpg
    20211217_162421.jpg
    75.3 KB · Views: 312
  • 20211217_162519.jpg
    20211217_162519.jpg
    91.3 KB · Views: 311
  • 20211217_162611.jpg
    20211217_162611.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 310
The lime greens are nice. Maybe $2-$2.50/chip. The blacks and blues prob $1-$1.20/chip
Thanks for the info @joeyshin. Have you seen them before? I havent seen the hotstamp of a horseshoe before. Were these from a particular year?

Last edited:
Thanks for the info joeyshin. Have you seen them before? I havent seen the hotstamp of a horseshoe before. Were these from a particular year?

I have seen horseshoe stamps before. Although I think they may be different. Or maybe since yours are clean fully intact stamps. They usually just get lumped with other solids and starburst. But yours have denoms which I don’t think I’ve seen much of.

I know @FordPickup92 likes anything equestrian so she might like these.

I think they’re cool but most buyers will just mill and label them

I'm thinking these are probably a personal set from back when Paulson would sell to the home market. Generally when you see solids like this with initials or other simple hotstamps that seems to be the most likely answer, however someone else may recognize these and have better info.