4 PIP recommendations? (1 Viewer)

Quad Johnson

Two Pair
Reaction score
Looking for more 4 PIP offerings and was wondering what your favorite was. My wife is a lefty and never got comfortable fanning her cards for games such as gin, euchre etc. with standard cards.

I introduced her to 4 PIP and she's fallen in love. Now I'm just curious of other options out there besides Modiano. I'm new to plastic cards in my home games in general and have only tried Modiano's so looking to figure out what we like and don't like.

TIA

These:
Piatnik's
They're definitely overpriced now. However, if you're interested in those, I'd add them to an Amazon "list" and wait a week or 2 as I've watched those specific cards pricing fluctuate a lot (daily)… cheapest I've seen them go was $26.

edit:
Lot's of differing opinions on cards here. Unfortunately, 4pips are much less common. Fournier make some (Loads of Fournier fans here) and Dal Negro also… but all 3 brands are pretty hard to find here in the USA

Last edited:
Fully plastic ones, poker size:
-Piatnik 1326 (4-index normal). Nice papery feel with all the blessings of full plastic. Hard to find (as all Piatniks) anywhere in the world, with the possible exception of former Austro-Hungarian lands. Arbitrarily priced on internet shops. Don't really know where and when these folks sell their cards and how they make a living - maybe the make cards just for fun or for Habsburg heirs only.:)
-Founier Titanium 4-index normal (I 'm forgettng the code number right now). Top quality, muted red color. Expensive even in Europe, despite being Spanish.
-Modiano Cristallo (4-index Jumbo). Obvious choice on this side of the Atlantic for jumbo 4-pip.
-Modiano Old Trophy and Golden Trophy (4-index normal)
-Dal Negro Torcello (4-index normal). Excellent choice, IMO better than Modiano.